Aliquam lorem ante, dapibus in, viverra quis, feugiat a, tellus. Phasellus viverra nulla ut metus varius laoreet quisque rutrum.


Makunouchi Bento/Inter Pares Inter Pares

Inter Pares Inter Pares

Inter Pares Inter Pares


Available On

Tracks info

CD 1
01 Siemers - Milzbrand (Remix by Store) 03:22
02 Siemers - Tekk4 (Remix by Tesen Roner 02:09
03 Siemers - Romkurz (Remix by Bad Comfort) 05:29
04 Siemers - C-Runter (Remix by Nebogeo) 03:34
05 Siemers - Wust (Remix by Machinist) 02:02
06 Siemers - Auftakt (Remix by Machine Boy) 03:34
07 Siemers - Pfings (Remix by NQ) 08:13
08 Siemers - Dieswäärts (Remix by Carl Krüger) 04:00
09 Siemers - Leselandschaft (Remix by Naughtyboy) 00:17
10 Siemers - Maxm (Remix by Andrey Kiritchenko) 01:00
11 Siemers - Krill (Remix by Toiminto) 06:12
12 Siemers - Drea (Remix by Forceps) 08:24
13 Siemers - Atremb ptb (Remix by Chaos Through Programming) 02:20
16 Siemers - Rasmbeef (Remix by Spezialagent) 04:13

CD 2

01 Siemers - C-Rauf (Remix by Askesemann) 03:31
02 Siemers - 21uhr52 (Remix by Unassisted) 03:15
03 Siemers - Mittelbugplatte (Remix by Phoenelai) 08:32
04 Siemers - Chrbn (Remix by Unyx) 02:43
05 Siemers - Follow (Remix by Elektrodilly) 02:43
06 Siemers - Church of Lennon (Remix by Omnid) 10:13
07 Siemers - Tekkmerzhell (Remix by Instruction Shuttle) 03:13
08 Siemers - Dropoutgotme (Remix by Unsternbedroht) 01:47
09 Siemers - Unterboot (Remix by Aljen) 03:43
10 Siemers - Maxernstle (Remix by Pharmacom) 06:03
11 Siemers - Boost Nevermore (Remix by Elektr@) 03:02
12 Siemers - Eigsprech (Remix by Sabastian Boaz) 02:00
13 Siemers - Thee Überzwerch (Remix by Lo-Bat) 03:07
14 Siemers - Rhythhh (Remix by Bill Jarboe) 02:55
15 Siemers - Malcc (Remix by Cloe Lock) 02:19

CD 3

01 Siemers - Twin (Remix by Lea) 03:56
02 Siemers - End Less Then (Remix by Herschel Krusztofskij) 05:29
03 Siemers - Mstta (Remix by Jake Elliott & John Kannenberg) 05:35
04 Siemers - Hmda (Remix by Mizati) 03:27
05 Siemers - Tufaust (Remix by (Thee Mighty) King Kerosene) 03:18
06 Siemers - Serdit`sja (Remix by Sankt Otten) 02:01
07 Siemers - Zehnhalbelf (Remix by Makunouchi Bento) 01:26
08 Siemers - Kleinweich (Remix by Future Remix) 10:01
09 Siemers - Malbloras (Remix by Xenoton) 04:18
10 Siemers - Shift. Control # RTL-Versionm (Remix by Firestarter) 00:20
11 Siemers - Indu (Remix by Acidfake) 05:02
12 Siemers - Shithappez (Remix by Intesticle) 04:32
13 Siemers - Neukomb (Remix by Hyperkut) 03:31
14 Siemers - Dwlmy (Remix by Gintas K) 06:44
Label: Retinascan
Catalog Number: RE28
Format: 3 x CD-R / Digital
Release Date: 2003.11.09

All artists of Retinascan on one release for the first time. Ralf Siemers once sent me this CD and I immediately liked his improvised plunderphonics style and the enourmous amount of ideas that stood behind this miniatures. It was a small step to begin and ask the people at this page to start something with one special, for each artist handpicked, track and most of them came round with something adequate in not too long time. What only can mean: Siemers boosts creativity… buy your copy of the original “Siemers Inter Pares” released on Push The Button Records in our shop or download some remixes for the tracklisting page or just buy the beautiful box with 20 page booklet.



Some of you might remember the “Siemers Inter Pares” CD that Rasmus Svensson released on Push::the::Button in 2002: 43 tracks back from the grave: Siemers alone with his PC and in association and confrontation with The Pinkees, Zimt, D:U:R, Herr Rommel, John Lennon and many more: 43 tracks created and/or treated between 1979 and 2002. You can still download the entire album (or even buy it) at Push::the::Button. It is released, as all my own works are, under the licence of copyleft: meaning every body may copy, change, edit or publish any sound for any purpose.

In 2003 Burkhard Kerlin of Retinascan asked all of his artists to do re-mixes of the 43 tracks, to re-make/re-model them, to record cover versions or to completely destroy and/or ignore them. Most of the artists answered in time, and Burkhard compiled 43 tracks in the original running order for a three-CD-box: “Siemers Inter Pares Inter Pares”. This box comes with a very detailed booklet and offers extremely gifted artwork that develops the original ideas of Rasmus Svensson and Art.ist.la.maisch with a lot of respect: Rasmus is featured on one of these CDs as well as (in running order): Store, Roner & Tesen, Bad Comfort, Nebogeo, Machinist, Machine Boy, NQ, Carl Krüger, Naughtyboy, Andrey Kiritchenko, Toiminto, Forceps, Chaos Through Programming, Spezialagent, Askesemann, Unassisted, Phoenelai, Unyx, Elektrodilly, Omnid, Instruction Shuttle, Unstern Bedroht, Aljen, Pharmacom, Elektr@, Sabastian Boaz, Lo-Bat, Bill Jarboe, Cloe Lock, Lea Siering, Herschel Krusztofskij, John Kannenberg and Jake Elliott, Mizati, King Kerosene, Sankt Otten, Makunouchi Bento, Future Remix, Xenoton, FirestARTer, Acidfake, Intesticle, Hyperkut and Gintas K.

Embarrassed, ashamed, indepted: and of course way too idle: I decided not to just send out 43 mails to say thank you. So instead I compiled another 43 tracks and persuaded Burkhard to release them as a 3″ CD. All contributing artists will get a copy of “An Instant Party Inter Pares” for free. Among equals you may find the likes of Meri Von Kleinsmid, Carl Krüger, Die Mütter, Autofick, Sturclub, Xtine Burrough, Ralf Wehowsky, Autoklick, Forceps, Rasmus Again and many more. (By the time being: most of you should hold their copy in hands: if for any reason you were involved in “Sipip” and did not get your copy: please let me know.)




CD 3 Track 07 written by Ralf Siemers aka Siemers [Web]; remixed, mixed and mastered by Felix Petrescu and Valentin Toma (Makunouchi Bento)

Album Reviews

This record is just about everything from power electronics to nowave, from tunes that last 10 seconds to ambient that lasts 50, from musique concrete to electronica. A wonderful record. But there’s more wonders to come, dear friends: Mr. Kerlin of Retinascan was as fascinated as I was by this record, so he decided he had to do something about it. And what he did, dear friends, is just amazing: he asked 43 people to make 43 remixes and released them as a boxed set of three CD-Rs with the nicest design you could imagine.

Edgar Vareiko at GIAG